The current members of the Hearings Committee are as follows:

Name Appointed by Alternates
Sir Gordon Langley (Chairman)
David J Challen (Deputy Chairman)
Michael Crane (Deputy Chairman)
Philip J Remnant (Deputy Chairman) Panel  
Dame Alison Carnwath Panel  Sir Brian Stewart
Stuart Chambers Panel  Sir Brian Stewart
Baroness Hogg Panel  Sir Brian Stewart
Lord Morris of Handsworth Panel Lord Monks
Sir Ian Robinson Panel  Sir Brian Stewart
Chris Saul Panel
Paul Evans
ABI Barry O’Dwyer, John Reizenstein
Mark Warham
AFME Sir Simon Robertson
Charles G Wilkinson AFME (Corporate Finance Committee)
John Crompton AFME (Securities Trading Committee)  Mark Astaire
AFME Alternate to any of †:
Mark D Seligman
Peter Arthur
AIC Melville Trimble, Rachel Beagles
Noreen Doyle
BBA Kate Cheetham, Simon Croxford, Richard Gray, Sarah Gray
Alan F Porter CBI David Jackson, John Mills, Peter Swabey
Andrew N Ratcliffe
ICAEW Simon H Boadle, Mark Pacitti
Helena Morrissey
The Investment Association  Guy Sears
Martin Mannion
Michael Higgins QCA Tim Ward
Tim Ingram
WMA Sir David Howard, Andy Pomfret

Search the site

Disclosure Table

Details of offeree companies and offerors currently in an offer period. Positions and dealings in relevant securities must be disclosed under Rule 8 of the Code.

Current Table - Rule 8 Summary
Download: Excel - CSV - XML

The Takeover Code

The Takeover Code is designed to ensure that shareholders are treated fairly, are not denied an opportunity to decide on the merits of a takeover and are afforded equivalent treatment by an offeror. It provides an orderly framework within which takeovers are conducted.
Download Code as PDF - Order printed copy

More information

Statements by the Panel

Download Statements, Practice Statements and Annual Reports published by the Takeover Panel.

More information - Statement alerts

Company announcements

Where to find statements and disclosures notified to a Regulatory Information Service in relation to takeovers regulated by the Takeover Panel.

More information